Company News
Industry information
Research paper on the lubrication system setting of wind power gearbox 0.1 μ M Filtering precision Necessity of off-line ultra precision filter
发布时间:2022-08-25阅读次数:109


Background


Although the wind power industry has developed rapidly in recent years, the reliability of the gearbox has been improved, and the frequency of failures has been reduced, due to the special installation environment of the wind turbine, it is often exposed to extreme weather conditions, experiencing abnormal temperature, humidity and load tests, and there are various pollution risks around. Therefore, sometimes it is still necessary to stop the machine to eliminate the gearbox fault. In serious cases, it is even necessary to lift the gearbox off the tower or return it to the factory for repair. The relevant costs vary from 300000 to 1000000 yuan depending on the damage. Moreover, due to the high hoisting cost and long processing time, the fan must be shut down, which seriously affects the efficiency of the wind farm. Therefore, improving the reliability of the power transmission system and prolonging the service life of the gearbox are critical to reducing the operating cost of the unit.

The main gearbox is the core component of wind turbine, with a design life of more than 20 years. According to statistics, 80% of all gearbox faults are related to oil pollution. Lubricating oil in the gearbox lubrication system plays an important role in reducing friction between gearbox friction pairs, reducing wear, oil temperature, etc., to maintain the working efficiency of the gear mechanism and extend its service life. Therefore, the performance and status of the lubricating oil of the fan unit will directly affect whether the gearbox can operate safely and stably for a long time, which is an important guarantee for the reliable operation of the gearbox system.

This article is limited by space, only from the perspective of wear and impurity particle pollution, 0.1 μ M The necessity of fine filtration shall be analyzed simply, and the comprehensive influence caused by other factors such as water, acid value and paint film shall not be considered temporarily.



zero point one μ M Value of filtration precision
     
The influence of particles with different diameters on the system is quite different. It can be seen from Figure 1 that the particle size of more than 90% of particles is 0~5 μ M, where < 1 μ M accounts for more than 70%. At present, the absolute precision of most offline ultra precision filtration on the market is 3 μ M level. However, the width of the oil film boundary is about 0.5 μ m. The most vulnerable. But close to 0.5 μ The particles of m are the most destructive. If particles of this size can not be controlled to break through the oil film, it will eventually lead to exponential growth of snowball effect.


After 3-5 years of operation of fan equipment, it is often found that some gears and bearings are seriously worn, which is actually caused by the lack of high-precision filters and the poor oil cleanliness. The test results made by American Pall Company show that if the solid particles with the matching clearance of the components in the oil are removed, the system can have a good effect. The fatigue life of rolling bearings is extended by 50 times, and the life of valve components is increased by 5~300 times. Sweden SKF has also conducted beneficial tests: remove 2~5% of the lubricating oil μ M solid particles, the fatigue life of rolling bearing is increased by 10-50 times, and the lubricating oil is removed<1 μ M For solid particles, as long as the rolling bearing is installed correctly and the local stress is lower than the designed pressure resistance value, the service life of the bearing can be unlimited in principle. Therefore, the thin lubricating oil film plays a supporting role in the operation process of the equipment μ M on the lubricating oil film.


Wear and particle pollution in oil system

For wind turbine gearbox, particles with relatively high hardness, such as abrasive particles generated by tooth surface wear, are the most harmful. But a large number of particles, no matter how hard, are fatal to bearings. Another effect of solid impurity particles is on the life of gear oil itself. Metal particles are often catalysts, which can accelerate the oxidation of oil products. The paint film, sludge and other acidic substances produced after oil oxidation will in turn cause new corrosion to metal parts. At the same time, the increased viscosity of the oil after oxidation will also increase the heat of the gearbox, resulting in poor lubrication and new wear. The following table shows the main hazards of solid particle impurities to the wind turbine gearbox.

      Solid particles are an important cause of all faults in the oil system. The most harmful are particles whose net size is similar to or slightly larger than the dynamic tolerance between moving parts in the oil system. When small frictional particles such as sand and dust enter the oil system, they will flow into important machine components together with the oil and get stuck in small gaps. This will cause tiny cracks on the surface of components such as ball bearings. Load and pressure cycles can cause cracks under the surface to propagate, resulting in a deterioration of metal properties and the release of large fragments.

Excessive particles will increase the pressure of the additive package in the oil. Detergents and dispersants may run out if particulate contamination is not controlled. The way of oil cleaning in terms of particulate pollution depends on the sensitivity of machine components and the cost of failure, namely, the cost of replacing parts, the cost of downtime, safety responsibilities, etc.


Particle count and machine life assessment


Figure 2 is the equipment life extension table. This table describes the expected service life extension when the oil cleanliness is improved. From Figure 3, we can see that if the cleanliness of the fan gearbox is reduced from ISO22/20/17 to 16/14/11, the service life of the bearing will be extended by 2.5 times.


 Figure 4 below shows the recommended ISO cleanliness levels in oil and fuel systems. Pass 0.1 μ M Fine filtration can filter the oil to below 14/12/10, and the service life of bearings and gears will be greatly extended.


▲ Figure 4

Selection of oil filter

As efficiency and economy need to be considered, glass fiber filter (online filtering) and cellulose offline filter (offline filtering) are usually preferred. The two oil filtration technologies work best under constant conditions, that is, stable flow and pressure. The cellulose deep filter is usually placed in a separate offline loop, also known as renal circulation filtration. Under such stable conditions, it will retain most of the pollutants in the oil. The fiberglass pressure filter can be installed in the oil cooling circuit or upstream of the oil system as a full flow "last" filter. Filter type The best way to capture and retain fine particles as well as moisture and paint film is to install an offline filter. The offline filter shall operate continuously and circulate the oil in the system several times a day. For low pressure and low flow rate, extremely fine filtration accuracy (≤ 1) can be selected μ m) High density filter media. Most cellulose off-line filters use labyrinth filtration, just like oil passing through a labyrinth of several layers of cellulose. The largest particles will remain on the surface of the filter element, while smaller particles will enter the filter element and remain inside the filter material, thus ensuring a higher dirt capacity. This type of filter can also be installed in the bypass to limit the pressure of the system pump. The cellulose off-line filter can also be used to remove water in oil and oil degradation products such as sludge/paint film by absorption or merger.



Today's leading role, Jiyisi "Woodpecker" GP3000 series offline oil filter, adopts a patented capillary special filtration structure completely different from labyrinth filtration, which can adsorb 0.1 μ M, without clogging (Fig. 5). Based on the principle of "Brownian motion", oil degradation products such as sludge and paint film are removed by polar attraction of filter media. The combination of adsorption and absorption fills each cellulose fiber with oil degradation products until the filter element is completely saturated. Effective filtering area of GES GPO filter element ≥ 1200m ², According to different conditions, it can maintain about 6 kg of pollution at most and absorb more than 2600ml of water.



Traditional online pressure filters are usually fiberglass filters because they need to operate under high pressure and high flow conditions with few restrictions. In order to increase the surface area and reduce the pressure drop, the filter element will be wrinkled. Because they are installed behind the main system pump, they are usually very durable under conditions that are very unfavorable to the circulating flow of any filter and stop and start for many times. Therefore, it is very difficult to capture and retain fine powder particles, which is why the rating of these online filters is 10~30 μ M. However, when the filter is impacted by the pressure during stop/start, many trapped particles will be released again. Glass fiber pressure filter can only remove solid particles, and because of its relatively small filter depth and volume, its dirt capacity is limited, generally only 1~100g. In addition, it is unable to absorb water, or retain degradation products such as oil sludge and paint film. Modern fan gear oil system usually combines two cleaning systems, in which the offline filter removes pollution and the online pressure filter serves as the safety or "last" filter before important components.



Many fan manufacturers and customers in Europe and the United States have equipped ultra precision offline filters as standard. In the national standard GB/T19073-2018/IEC 61400-4:2012 issued in September 2018 (as shown in the figure below), the addition of offline filtering systems is also recommended. It is believed that with the progress of wind turbine technology and the continuous improvement of the Owner's requirements for stable operation of equipment, high-precision offline filters will inevitably become the standard products of wind turbine generators in China in the near future.


 Conclusion


▲ GP3525 ultra fine filtration system


Jiyisi "Woodpecker" GP3000 series ultra precision filtration system, with a single filter element, can simultaneously remove contaminants, different types of particles, moisture, paint film degradation products, inhibit acid value, and has no impact on oil additives. zero point one μ M Ultra high precision filtration can make the oil products in the standard of ≤ ISO14/12/10 (NAS3) for a long time, greatly extend the service life of oil products and equipment, and reduce the loss of parts. Under special conditions, there is no need to change the oil even for life, which can save users high oil purchase costs.


The GES-GP3000 series ultra precision filtration system is used to achieve the goal of "double carbon" and zero emission of waste oil. Greatly reduce the comprehensive maintenance costs related to the whole life cycle of fans, ensure the stable operation of fans in the era of parity, and improve the power generation.

PREV:Important News Zhang Yali, Secretary of the Party Working Committee and Director of the Management Committee of Cihu Hi tech Zone, Ma'anshan City, and his delegation visited Jiyisi for research and guidance
NEXT:Learning and research are the foundation, and creation and use are the arrows! Empowering "Intelligent Manufacturing" and formally establishing the postgraduate practice base of Southeast University
Copyright © 2022     GES Intelligence technology ( Nanjing ) Co.,Ltd.     All rights reserved.     Design: Yuze Network

公司新闻
行业资讯
研究论文 ┃ 论风电齿轮箱润滑系统设置0.1μm过滤精度离线超精过滤器必要性
发布时间:2022-08-25阅读次数:141


背 景

   

      尽管这些年风电行业迅速发展,齿轮箱的可靠性得到提升,故障频次有所降低,但是由于风机特殊安装环境,经常暴露于极端气候条件下,经历异常的温度、湿度和载荷考验,周围存在着各种各样的污染风险。所以有时仍须停机消除齿轮箱故障,严重时甚至需将齿轮箱吊下塔架或返厂维修处理,相关花费视损坏情况在30~100万元以上不等。且因吊装成本高、处理时间长,风机必须停机,严重影响风电场效益。因此,提高动力传输系统的可靠性和延长齿轮箱的使用寿命对于降低机组运行成本非常关键。      

      主齿轮箱是风电机组的核心部件,设计寿命一般超过20年。据统计齿轮箱所有故障中80%都与油污染相关,润滑油在齿轮箱润滑系统中起着减少齿轮箱摩擦副之间的磨擦,降低磨损、油温等重要作用,用来保持齿轮机构的工效和延长使用寿命。因此,风机机组润滑油的性能与状态将直接影响到齿轮箱是否能够长期安全和平稳的运行,是齿轮箱系统可靠工作的重要保证 。      

本文受篇幅所限仅从磨损及杂质颗粒污染角度对0.1μm精滤必须性进行简单分析,暂不考虑水分、酸值、漆膜等其他因素造成的综合影响。

0.1μm过滤精度的价值所在
     
      不同粒径的颗粒对系统造成的影响是大相径庭的。从下图1中可以看出,
90%以上的颗粒粒径是在0~5μm之间的,而这其中<1μm的占比又超过70%。目前市面上大多数的离线超精过滤绝对精度在3μm级别。然而,油膜边界宽度约0.5μm,最为脆弱。而接近0.5μm的颗粒最具破坏性。如果不能控制这个尺寸的颗粒突破油膜,将会最终造成滚雪球效应的指数性增长。


      风机设备运行3-5年之后,往往会发现一些齿轮和轴承的磨损严重,这实际上就是没有使用高精度过滤器,油品清洁度不够理想所造成。美国Pall公司做的试验结果表明,如果清除油液中与元件配合间隙相当尺寸的固体颗粒,可对系统产生良好的效果,滚动轴承的疲劳寿命延长了50倍,阀类元件的寿命提高5300倍。瑞典SKF也做过有益的试验:清除润滑油中2~5μm固体颗粒,滚动轴承疲劳寿命延长1050倍,清除润滑油中<1μm固体颗粒,只要滚动轴承安装正确,且局部应力低于设计的耐压值,在此原则上轴承的寿命可无限长。因此细薄的润滑油膜在设备的运转过程中起到了支撑作用,设备运行在1μm的润滑油膜上。


油系统中的磨损及颗粒污染

      对于风电机组齿轮箱来说,硬度比较大的颗粒,如齿面磨损产生的磨粒,其危害性最强。但是大量的颗粒,不管硬度如何,对于轴承来说都是致命的。固体杂质颗粒的另一个影响是对于齿轮油本身寿命的影响。金属颗粒往往都是催化剂,能够加速油品的氧化。油品氧化后产生的漆膜、油泥及其他酸性物质反过来又会对金属部件产生新的腐蚀。同时油品氧化后粘度增加也会增加齿轮箱的发热,导致润滑不良,造成新的磨损。下表中给出了固体颗粒杂质对风电机组齿轮箱的主要危害。

      固体颗粒是导致油系统中所有故障的重要原因。最有害的是净尺寸与油系统中移动零件之间的动态公差相似或略大一些的颗粒。当沙尘等很小的摩擦性颗粒进入油系统时,会与油一起流入重要的机器组件,并卡在微小间隙中。这样将导致在滚珠轴承等组件的表面产生微小的裂纹。负载和压力循环会使得表面下面的裂纹扩展开来,导致金属性能下降并释放大型碎片。     

      过多的颗粒会增加油中的添加剂包的压力。如果不控制颗粒污染,洗涤剂和分散剂可能会耗尽。在微粒污染方面的油清洁方式取决于机器组件的敏感程度、故障的代价高低,即更换零件的费用、停机费用、安全责任等。

颗粒计数和机器使用寿命评估


     图2是设备生命扩展表。该表描述了油品清洁度提高时预期使用寿命的延长。从图3中我们可以看到风机齿轮箱的清洁度如果从ISO22/20/17降低至16/14/11,轴承的寿命将延长2.5倍。


 下图4显示了油和燃料系统中的推荐 ISO 洁净度水平。通过0.1μm精滤可以将油品过滤至14/12/10以下,轴承及齿轮的寿命将大幅延长。


▲ 图4

关于油品过滤器的选择


      由于需要兼顾效率和经济性,通常首选玻璃纤维过滤器(在线过滤)和纤维素离线过滤器(离线过滤)。这两种油过滤技术在恒定条件下运行最佳,即流量和压力稳定。纤维素深度过滤器通常放在一个单独的离线回路中,也称为肾循环过滤,在此类稳定的条件下,它会保留住油中的大部分污染物。玻璃纤维压力过滤器可以安装在油冷却回路中,或在油系统上游安装为一个全流量最后过滤器。过滤器类型捕获和保留细颗粒以及水分和漆膜的最佳方式是安装离线过滤器。离线过滤器应连续运行,每天多次循环系统中的油量。对于低压力和低流速,可以选择具有极细过滤精度(≤1μm)的高密度过滤介质。大多数纤维素离线过滤器采用迷宫式过滤,就好像油穿过若干层纤维素的一个迷宫。最大颗粒将保留在滤芯表面上,而更小颗粒则进入滤芯并保留在过滤材料内部,因此确保了较高的污垢容纳量。这种类型的过滤器还可以安装在旁路中,限制系统泵的压力。使用纤维素离线过滤器还可以通过吸收或合并去除油中的水分,以及油泥/漆膜等油降解产物。


      而我们今天的主角集亿思“啄木鸟”GP3000系列离线油过滤器采用完全不同于迷宫式过滤的专利毛细管特殊过滤结构,可以吸附0.1μm的微小颗粒,且不会堵塞(图5)。结合“布朗运动”原理,通过过滤介质的极性吸引去除油泥和漆膜等油降解产物。吸附和吸收的组合作用将油降解产物填充到每根纤维素纤维,直到滤芯完全饱和。GESGPO滤芯有效过滤面积≥1200m²,根据不同情况,最多可保持约6公斤的污染,同时可吸附超过2600ml的水。


      传统在线压力过滤器通常为玻璃纤维型过滤器,因为它们需要在高压和高流量条件下运行,同时限制很少。为了增加表面积和减小压降,会对滤芯进行折皱。因为它们安装在主系统泵之后,所以在非常不利于任何过滤器的循环流量以及多次停止启动的条件下,通常会非常耐用。因此捕获和保留细粉颗粒是非常困难的,这也是为什么这些在线过滤器的额定值为10~30μm的原因。然而,当过滤器受到停止/启动时的压力冲击时,很多已经捕获的颗粒会再次释放。玻璃纤维压力过滤器只能去除固体颗粒,且由于其相对较小的过滤器深度和体积,它的污垢容纳量有限,一般仅为1~100g而且无法吸收水分,也无法保持住油泥和漆膜等降解物。现代风机齿轮油系统通常会组合两个清洁系统,其中离线过滤器去除污染,在线压力过滤器则作为重要组件之前的安全或最后过滤器。


在欧美很多风机厂家及客户已经标配了超精离线过滤器。我国于20189月发布的国标GB/T19073-2018/IEC 61400-42012中(下图)也对增加离线式过滤系统进行了重点推荐。相信随着风机技术的进步,业主对设备稳定运行要求的不断提高,在不远的将来高精度离线过滤器必然成为我国风电机组的标准产品。

 结束语


▲ GP3525超精过滤系统     


      集亿思“啄木鸟”GP3000
系列超精过滤系统,单一滤芯可以同时去除污染杂质、不同类型颗粒、水分、漆膜降解物、抑制酸值,对油品添加剂无影响。0.1μm超高精度过滤可使油品长期处于≤ISO14/12/10NAS3)标准,大幅延长油品及设备寿命,降低部件损耗。特殊条件下甚至终身无需换油,可以为用户节约高昂的油品采购费用。     

      使用GES-GP3000系列超精过滤系统,相应“双碳”目标,废油零排放。大幅降低风机全寿命周期综合维保相关费用,平价时代保障风机稳定运行,提高发电量。

上一篇:重要新闻 ┃ 马鞍山市慈湖高新区党工委书记、管委会主任张亚莉一行莅临集亿思调研指导
下一篇:集亿思首次亮相第五届进博会 ┃ 激发新动能 共享新机遇

Copyright © 2022 集亿思智慧科技(南京)有限公司 All rights reserved. 备案号:苏ICP备2022032001号-1   技术支持:雨泽网络

关键词:集亿思智慧科技  https://www.ges-phm.com/ 智能设备状态诊断系统     超精过滤系统       sitemap.html   sitemap.txt    sitemap.xml  

友情链接:油气回收设备  南京不锈钢水箱 南京网络公司  利器盒 医疗垃圾桶 医疗包装袋 油气回收  南京锅贴店加盟  3,5-二甲基吡唑  voc治理  喔草酯